Final Four

Final Four

Okay, I said last week that I would only write about the Final Four when its participants were definitive. And they were defined last weekend, so let’s go.

First of all, if president Obama betted that Michigan State would win the tournament and struck out, I’m more than entitled to commit two mistakes on my bracket.

I didn’t think Connecticut would surpass Iowa State, let alone Michigan State with all its players healthy. But Shabazz Napier is playing as if he was already an NBA player and because of that, they manage to get the upset.

Arizona and Wisconsin was a tough one – although I thought Baylor would beat the Badgers, so I didn’t even think this game would happen – and the way the game developed it could have gone to either side; but kudos to Frank Kaminski, who was brilliant throughout the whole game.

Now, projecting the actual games:

Florida vs. Connecticut: As I said a few lines above, Shabazz Napier is playing as if he was already an NBA player and one of the only two losses the Gators had was against the Huskies. However, Florida is an experienced team with a lot of Juniors and Scott Wilbekin is also a brilliant guard. It should be fun to watch but I’m putting my money on the Gators.

Wisconsin vs. Kentucky: I wouldn’t go as far as saying that this Kentucky team is the Cinderella story this year, because the Wildcats have a huge tradition in College Basketball. However, is always amazing when a team formed almost 100% by rookies gets to the Final Four (the Fab Five Michigan in 1993 is one that springs to mind). Anyway, this one is really though and anything I say here will be a mere guess. I’m going Wisconsin due to the way they beat Arizona, but this Kentucky team plays hard and they are confident.

I’ll only write about the Final on Monday, a few hours before the game.

As a final note: BASEBALL IS BACK!!! A few weeks into the season I promised a post saying how I think the season will develop.

Listening:

In Solitude – Sister

Blood Ceremony – The Eldritch Dark

Satan’s Wrath – Aeons Of Satan’s Reign

Watching:

Def Leppard – Viva Hysteria! (DVD)

Heart – Fanatic Live From Caesars Colosseum

Be sure to check out my book “Straight And Lethal”.

You can contact me at: carlonantico666@gmail.com

Add me on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/#!/carlo.antico

Leave a Reply

