Game Show Host

Love is like a game show

Where I can only lose

I’m even breaking records

Among hearts that felt abuse

 

It all started with Anna

The greatest I could choose

But the game show host said:

“I’m sorry but you lose”

 

And then it moved to Evelyn

Who drove me insane

But the game show host said:

“I’m sorry, you lose again”

 

And I was head over heels for Carrie

Whom I seemed to understand

But the game show host said:

“You lose again my friend”

 

Next in line was Mary

And her cherubic face

But the game show host said:

“You also lost this race”

 

And then came another Mary

Who teased me with her kisses

But the game show host said:

“Another lost, your heart in stitches”

 

And to my surprise there was Valerie

And her welcoming smile

But the game show host said:

“Sorry you lose again, misguided by her guile”

 

Now it was Ingrid’s turn

With my heart an abuser

But the game show host said:

“Unbelievable, but you are again a loser”

 

Finishing up was Denise

Rather well I thought we were doing

But the game show host said:

“Now you are a champion of losing”

Leave a Reply

